fb insta twitter


26/07 - 04/08/2019

Artistic Director Kathryn Stott

Future Fund

What is the AFCM Future Fund? 

The AFCM Future Fund was established in 2013 to ensure the Festival and the contribution it makes to chamber music in Australia continues into the future.

The AFCM Future Fund is a special fund of financial reserves separate from our operating funds. The Board has determined the purposes of the fund and has set up rigorous conditions for its use. Our target is to raise $1 million, the equivalent of one year’s operating funds; this will strengthen our balance sheet, contribute interest earnings to our operating budget, support specific “grand vision” projects and assist in times of extreme financial hardship.

At the end of 2015 we had raised $247,880 approximately 25% of our target! This is a wonderful start and our 78 Founding Donors who helped to kick start the Fund will be recognised in perpetuity. The Future Fund is the AFCM’s first material asset and a donation to the Fund is another step towards a stable future.

The Australian Festival of Chamber Music North Queensland Limited is a registered charity (with Deductible Gift Recipient Status). All donations over $2 are tax deductible. A donation receipt will be issued.

To donate to the Future Fund please visit our secure Online Donations page

AFCM would like to acknowledge the following Future Fund donors in 2018

Gudrun Genee
Robyn McGuiggan and Karl Scholl
Ms Sandra Yates, AO & Mr Michael Skinner
Anonymous (1)

AFCM Future Fund Founding Donors ($1000 +) in perpetuity 

Dr Nita Vasilescu
Mr Joe Tapiolas (Parkside Group)
Ms Sandra Yates AO and Mr Michael Skinner
Ms Jennifer Bott AO
Ms Sue Hackett
Mr Gioconda Augimeri and Mrs Rosemary Prior
Townsville Bulletin
The Hon. Jane Mathews AO
Ms Robyn McGuiggan and Mr Karl Scholl
Robyn McGuiggan & Karl Scholl
Crystal Clear PR and Marketing
Mr Andrew Andersons AO
Mr Alan Duncan and Mrs Bea Duncan 
            in memory of our mothers, Mollie and Letitia.
Mr Edward M Jackes OAM & Prof Betsy Jackes
Mr Martin Dickson AM & Mrs Susie Dickson
Ms Jill Wran
Dr Ian Meade &and Mrs Sally Meade
Mr Robert Monteith QC
Mrs Roslyn Carter
Dr J R Hazel
Ms Elizabeth Clark
Lady Adrienne Stewart
Mrs Sheila Bignell
Garty Associates (Dene Olding & Irina Morozova)
Mr Tom O'Dea and Mrs Ruth O'Dea
Wilson Ryan Grose Lawyers
Mr David Kippin
Mr David Robinson and Mrs Jan Robinson
Mr Chris Smalley and Mrs Bronwyn Smalley
Mr Piers Lane AO
Mr Michael Fellows and Mrs Carmel Fellows
Mrs Elisabeth McDonald
Ms Claire Roberts and Mr Nicholas Jose
Mr Roy Jorgensen and Mrs Margery Jorgensen
Mr Peter Davies and Mrs Lesley Davies
James Cook University
Dr Fiona McWhinnie and Prof. Paul Pagliano
Mr Michael Curtain
Dr Di Bresciani
Mr Terry Dodd 
Dr Peter de Jersey AM and Mrs Beverley de Jersey
Mr Martin Moynihan and Ms Marg O'Donnell
Mr Robert Jones
Dr Cyril Curtain In memory of the late Mrs Betty Curtain
Mr John Zabala and Mrs Annette Zabala
Mr David Low and Ms Julieanne Cox
Mrs Belinda Kendall-White
Mrs Rita Avdiev
Mr Frank Osborn and Mrs Beverley Osborn
Ms Meta Goodman 
Mr Dick Gibberd and Mrs Mary Gibberd
Ms Annie Hawker
Senator Claire Moore
Mr John Binder and Mrs Maree Binder
Ms Tanya Geha in memory of the late Prof Ray Golding
Mr Willy Rombout
Mr Warwick McEwan and the late Mrs Katherine McEwan
Lesley and Geoff Haussmann
Mr Hilton Nicholas and Mrs Marjorie Nicholas,
       Ms Catherine McPherson and Mr Gregory McPherson
Mr Bruce Bowman and Mrs Lyn Bowman
Mr Steven Lun and Mrs Janelle Lun
A B A Matthews in memory of the late Mrs Shirley Schmidt 
        & all Teachers of Music in Dry Tropical Qld
Mr Andrew Johnston and Dr Fiona Johnston
Ms Eva Sweet
Mr Cameron Williams
Prof Andrew Vann
Mrs Maryanne Smith
Anonymous (7)

Festivals and Events Winner
JCU Theme & Variations Sealink QLD Quest Apartments 4TO FM The Ville Electrical Merchandising Townsville Bulletin Philip Bacon Galleries